Exclusive! Character Interview of Hank Taggart from Out of Sight by Melissa Klein

Character Interview

Let’s welcome Hank Taggart, hero of Out of Sight by Melissa Klein. Let’s get to know more about this awesome man! I mean, there has to be a reason Mia loves him, right?

Welcome, Hank. (does my best to stop squealing in excitement…and the drooling…and…) Uh…excuse the messy piles of paper on the desk. Authors, you know. Anyway, please tell us something about yourself.

I really hate talking about myself. Now, my Mia, she’s someone worth spending a word or two on. But, if you have to know about me, the most important things are that I was a throw-away kid, just like Mia. I grew up in foster care. The navy and Mia have been my family and my salvation. I recently learned I have two step-brothers and I’m slowly getting to know them. My navy buddies, Titan, Opie, and Bash are the best mates a guy could hope for. Thank God they helped me see how much I need Mia and that my “issues” don’t need to keep me from her.

Why did you become a navy pilot?

Doesn’t everyone want to fly? The thrill of being catapulted off the deck and the challenged of landing are bigger thrills than anything I’ve ever experienced—except for making love to Mia, of course.

At what age did you first meet Mia? What did you think of her then?

I was four years old when newborn Mia was brought to the Gilbert’s foster home. She was pink, wrinkled, and screaming her head off. My first thought was, “she’s pissed off at the world, just like me.”

What is your first meeting with Mia like, years later?

Mia and I have always kept in touch through email, letters, and visits when I’m on leave. Following her accident and my discharge, we really started spending more time together while she recovered at the hospital. Her tenacity and determination blew me away. She’s the most stubborn, brave, and beautiful woman I’ve ever known.

Did it shock you when you discovered you have un-brotherly feelings toward Mia? What did you do to suppress these feelings?

Those un-brotherly feelings shocked the hell out of me, and I had no intention of acting on them at first. I fought the attraction. Man, I really tried. She was engaged to Tripp the Fucker, after all. She’d suffered a traumatic brain injury and I…well…I have my issues. What could I possibly do for her other than be another burden? She saw through all the barriers I threw up, called me on my shit. How can a guy not love a woman as brave as Mia?

There you have it! Such a swoon-worthy hero. Excuse me while I go to Amazon and buy this book!

From Award Winning Author
Melissa Klein
When tragedy upends her life, Mia Jones must fight to regain her lost memories and win the man she loves.
Out of Sight
OUT OF SIGHT
Melissa Klein
Series: Out of Uniform Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Military Romance
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: July 5, 2017
After a brutal attack leaves Mia Jones with a traumatic brain injury, she learns the key to discovering her attacker’s identity lies within her damaged brain. As she battles to recover from her injuries, she finds it’s not her fiancé by her side but her foster brother, Hank.
When navy pilot, Hank Taggart ditches his plane in the sea, he thinks the worst has happened—until he returns home to learn Mia, the closest thing he’s ever had to family, is in ICU. While struggling to accept the end of a career that defines him and battling his own medical diagnosis, he must also suppress his newfound feelings for Mia.
With Hank rejecting her love at every turn and the bad guys upping the stakes, Mia wonders which fate is worse: falling into the hands of her enemy or losing the man she loves.

Purchase Links

Available now for $4.99 only. Grab your copy today.

Other Books by Melissa Klein

Coming soon! Check out Book 3 of the Out of Uniform series.
Out of Time
OUT OF TIME
Series: Out of Uniform Book 3
Following an on-set romance, Bash Baron and Grace Carradine discover their growing love is impossible to walk away from when filming wraps. However, the paparazzi, obligations, and pride tear them apart. Will Bash come to his senses in time, or will Grace marry the wrong man?
Coming August 16, 2017. Pre-order now for $4.99 only.
Pre-order Link: Amazon

Giveaway

WIN $10 AMAZON GIFT CARD
Out of Sight Giveaway Graphic

About Melissa Klein

Melissa Klein

Melissa Klein writes contemporary romance about everyday heroes fighting extraordinary battles. Whether facing the demands of caring for a child with special needs or the struggles of a soldier returning home, her characters take on the challenges life throws at them with perseverance, courage, and humor. Melissa won Georgia Romance Writers Unpublished Maggie award in 2013 and Rose City Romance Writers Golden Rose award in 2012. She lives in Atlanta with her family.
Connect with Melissa Klein on social media:

Schedule

Out of Sight Tour Graphic
Discover more features, excerpts, reviews, interviews, fun facts and other extras from July 24 – Aug 5, 2017.
To check the latest schedule, visit the Out of Sight Book Page at Book Unleashed.

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo
Leave a Reply

